Un soir du bonheur

November 20, 2013 § 3 Comments

I love my life! This was the phrase I kept repeating on Thursday evening in bed which explains the title of this post (an evening of happiness).

I have to thank Iva from IvaParis for organising the second Fashion Night at Les Nguyen (12 rue Saint-Paul Paris 4). Proudly sporting my IvaParis Ambassador badge I arrived at Saint-Paul to meet up with Missoco. Together we marched to the shop where we met Han Nguyen, the amazing person behind the French brand. The theme for the evening was how to stay feminine during winter and Han’s creations matched that perfectly.

The happy girl's accessory!

The happy girl’s accessory!

Han creates original dresses inspired from 30s and 50s with fitted waist and skirts just above the knees. These are perfect for working girls that do not shy away from feminine styles. I went in jeans and sneakers (and so for thinking before going out) as it was cold. What went on during that evening was a complete transformation. I was pampered and I loved it. Iva made us try a few clothes along with accessories. While giggling all the time we posed for photos. I felt like a princess (precisely Cinderella as I posed sans my sneakers) while trying out the beautiful dresses and learned a lot about what styles and cuts suit me well.

As an engineer I am mostly surrounded by men both at school and work. It is practical to wear jeans and pants and preferable to keep feminine dressing for parties. But I don’t like this practice, I love colors and dresses. European winter makes it difficult to be feminine in cold weather but Han’s creations are made from 100% natural fabrics like wool, cotton and bamboo each one for different weather. As I was busy being pampered during the evening, I didn’t take any photos. So, I am borrowing the photos from Iva’s interview with Han.

Pink is not my color but this is my favorite skirt!

Pink is not my color but this is my favorite skirt!

Iva is soon going to organise some workshops for personal styling. And if you like fun girly parties along with discovering the styles made for you, do not hesitate to register here.

Before wrapping up the night, Missoco and I went to the garden store Truffat (85 quai de la gare Paris 13) for some early Christmas shopping. The store was open from 8 pm well until 11 pm with some nice discounts, interesting workshops and free-flowing champagne (the reason behind my post party happiness). We parted as happy souls with some cute Christmas tree decorations. Une soirée inoubliable (an unforgettable evening)!

Christmas will be soon here!

Christmas will be soon here!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Un soir du bonheur

Leave a Comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Un soir du bonheur at Pages on Life in Paris.

meta

